3 Things I’ve Learned About Debt

The Meekonomics Project

I hate Debt.

Debt-Crush

I am probably the only financial advisor in the world who will openly admit that I have had a long and checkered history with my own finances.  I’ve been in business in one form or another for over 20 years.  During that time I have lost everything not once, not twice but three times.  You could say I’m just a slow learner and in a lot of ways I am the absolute last person anyone should be taking financial advice from.  Yet I am also the only person you should be taking advice from.  I’ve been there, multiple times, so I can see the signs of impending doom long before many of my clients do.

Here are three things I have learned in my dealings with debt.

1)      Debt is far too easy to acquire.

Pop Quiz – What is the main business of the bank?

I used to think it…

View original post 619 more words

Leave a Reply

